Dr. Carol Sisco Elected Chairman of Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Dr. Carol Sisco Elected Chairman of Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park

Andrew Davis to Serve as Vice Chairman

Diane McKinney Photography

Annapolis, MD – May 1, 2018 –The Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park (AMMP) announced today that its board of directors elected Carol Sisco as its new chairman at a board meeting on April 17, 2018. At the same meeting, the board announced the election of Andrew Davis as vice chairman.

“Carol is extremely well versed in the mechanics of the museum and is a long-time supporter of the Museum,” said Alice Estrada, executive director of the Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park.  “The Museum and Park are on the cusp of so many great initiatives. Carol and Drew are both innovative, strategic leaders who will guide us to the next level.”

Dr. Carol Sisco is the managing partner of Sisco Associates. She is a nationally recognized clinician, consultant, and researcher in the field of addictions. Sisco is the former board chair of the National Association for Children of Alcoholics (NACoA) and Reach Out Recovery (ROR). She is also a current member of the International Women’s Forum Leadership Foundation board and a previous board member of Reading is Fundamental (RIF).

“I am looking forward to my new role at the Annapolis Maritime Museum, especially during this time of great growth,” Sisco said.

Sisco has served on the board at the Annapolis Maritime Museum since 2014 and also chairs the AMMP Education Advisory Committee.

Retired Marine Corps Major General Andrew B. Davis is the chief executive officer of the World War II Foundation, a not-for-profit organization with the mission of educating current generations on the courage, dedication, and sacrifice of the World War II generation through the production of documentary films.

General Davis retired from the Marine Corps in October 2008 after a 38-year military career. In his civilian profession, Davis worked in the newspaper industry as a reporter, editor, publisher, and educator. He joined the board in 2016.

Former board chairman, Eric Rubin, and former vice chairman, Jack Whitelaw, will remain on the board as directors.